How to Archive & Unarchive Requests

Learn how you can keep your administration organized by archiving and unarchiving requests.

Keeping your inbox organized is key to having a clean and streamlined workspace.

While creating requests is simple and great, there are some instances when you want to archive a request. Archiving requests allows you to save created requests in the 'Archived' status category without having to delete these requests forever. It will keep your administration organized and also the Insights you are looking at.

This is useful when for example, a client has decided to postpone their trip with you while you have already created the request. In this case, you can archive the request for now and unarchive the request at a later date if needed.

Archiving Requests

You can archive a request at any stage of managing the request: New, Working on, Open, Booked, and Not Booked.

  1. Select the request you want to archive.

  2. Click on the three green dots on the top right of the selected request.

  3. Select 'Archive request'.

  4. Confirm archive in the pop-up on your screen.

After you archived the request, it will appear in the 'Archive' category with the archived status.

warning icon
NOTE: You cannot make any changes to the request or quotes attached to the request while the request is archived. If you want to edit the request, simply unarchive the request first and then make the changes.

Unarchiving Requests

You can unarchive any requests within the 'Archive' status category. Once you do this, the request will move back to the previous status. 

  1. Select the request you want to archive.

  2. Click on the three green dots on the top right of the selected request.

  3. Click on 'Unarchive request'.

  4. The Request will return to its last known status.

success icon
FREE accounts have a default setup where Request are Auto-Archived after 30 days and deleted after 90 days. PRO Subscribers can manage these settings freely and have full control.

Managing Auto-Archiving and Deleting

Learn the options to set-up auto-archiving and deletion options for requests for pro users.


Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁