company logo

Help center

Go to SafariOffice
All collectionsSubscription ManagementAbout PRO Subscription & RewardsManaging Your Account After Downgrading to Free

Managing Your Account After Downgrading to Free

What happens if someone decides to downgrade to FREE from a PRO subscription

Downgrading from SafariOffice PRO to the FREE plan removes access to premium features and reinstates specific system limits. In this article, you will learn exactly how this change affects your user management, content library, and daily workflows.

warning icon
Downgrading your account impacts your active users, available storage, and automated workflows. Review these changes carefully before you confirm your downgrade.

Managing Users and Subscriptions

When your PRO subscription ends, SafariOffice automatically updates your user roles and billing structure.

Role Updates

SafariOffice will automatically change any staff members with the "Basic" user role to the "Normal" role.

error icon
Make sure to either cancel the user account or block their access before downgrading if you do not want a basic user to gain access to more information and functionality.

User Costs

Your first two users will always remain free. For larger teams, you must pay for the 11th user and any additional users. The free cap for 11+ users is only available on the PRO plan. If you have more than 11 users you will be prompted to pay for these additional users to keep access

info icon
This basically means that if you have more than 15 users, SafariOffice PRO is the better option at a lower total cost.

Content Library Limits

Your custom Content Library will change to a limit of 5 custom items per category. This affects categories like Destinations, Accommodations, and Activities.

Archived Content (Locked)

SafariOffice will only keep your 5 most used items open in each category. We will archive any additional custom items, making their content unavailable to update. Any content in existing Tour Templates and Quotes will remain but can’t be updated centrally anymore. You can Archive and Unarchive as you wish but never have more than 5 active items you can use per category.

info icon
We do not delete your items. SafariOffice will restore your access to them immediately if you upgrade to the PRO plan again.

Request Data and Archiving

You will no longer have manual control over your Request history settings. SafariOffice automatically manages your old requests to save space.

Auto-Deletion Rules

SafariOffice automatically archives any Requests with no activity for 30 days. If you do not restore these, we will permanently delete them 90 days after archiving.

PRO Partner Bonus Changes

You will no longer earn the 10% credit on your active add-on and user subscriptions.

success icon
Your accumulated PRO Partner Bonus balance will remain in your account for 3 months after you end your PRO subscription. Make sure to use this balance before it expires!

Premium Tools and Capabilities

Downgrading means you will lose access to several premium tools designed to streamline your workflow. Click the toggles below to view the specific feature limits.

Design and Media

You lose access to "Pro Styles" and its 500+ extra design options. You can no longer use custom YouTube or Vimeo links or video headers on your Digital Pages. Your chosen Design Style will revert to a related basic theme. Yuo can no longer add your own videos to content.

AI and Connectivity access
You will no longer have access to the AI Assistant for writing, translating, and drafting emails. Access to the SafariOffice API is also removed. Any connections will loose access.

Sales Workflow To-dos & Notifications
You lose access to the dedicated system for To-dos, Smart Sales Notifications, and Quick Actions.

Creation and Use Limits
SafariOffice will limit your creation capacity to a maximum of 1,000 Tour Templates and 10,000 Quotes per year

Support
Your support tier downgrades. You lose access to priority email support, one-on-one consultancy calls, and exclusive webinars.

Learn More

For further optimization, or if you need help managing your team limits before downgrading, contact our Support Team.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁